Human Resources

1515 West Mission Road, Alhambra, California 91803
Marengo Building

 


OUR MISSION

To discover, retain, and develop quality personnel in support of all learners in a positive and productive working environment in the Alhambra Unified School District.

 

In the midst of the stay-at-home orders due to COVID, our presence in the office will be limited.  We encourage you to contact us through email or by calling our direct line with your questions pertaining to your employment with the Alhambra Unified School District.  

 

To better serve you in directing your question to the appropriate staff, please see our contact information and a list of most common requested transactions below.

 

STAFF

John Scanlan

Assistant Superintendent-Human Resources
(626) 943-3060

scanlan_john@ausd.us

Stacie Colman-Hsu

Director-Human Resources
(626) 943-3070
colman_stacie@ausd.us

 

 

Ali Urbina
Human Resources Administrative Secretary

(626) 943-3072

urbina_alexandra@ausd.us

§  Assistant to Asst. Supt. of HR

§  Certificated and Advisor PTRs & Board Items

§  ATA Negotiations Coordinator

§  Mgmt. Leave of Absences

 

 

 

Cristina Gamino
Human Resources Administrative Secretary
(626) 943-3061

gamino_cristina@ausd.us

§  Assistant to Director of HR

§  Classified, Non-Classified, & Coaching PTRs and Board Items

§  CSEA Negotiations Coordinator

§  Fingerprinting Coordinator

 

 

Lisa Fernandez
Human Resources Analyst
(626) 943-3065

fernandez_lisa@ausd.us

§  Certificated/Mgmt. On-boarding

§  Certificated Leave of Absences, Retirements, Resignations, Transfer Requests

§  Certificated Teaching Credentials

§  Certificated Transcript Evaluation

 

 

Sandra Gomez
Human Resources Technician

(626) 943-3074

gomez_sandra_y@ausd.us

§  Classified On-boarding

§  Classified Leave of Absences, Retirements, Resignations, Transfer Requests

§  Classified & Coaching Certification and Licenses

 

Alma Moreno
Human Resources Technician
(626) 943-3062

moreno_alma@ausd.us

§  Job Posting and Recruitment

§  Testing of Classified Candidates

§  Interview Coordinator

 

 

Jacqueline Galvan
Human Resources Technician
(626) 943-3075

galvan_jacqueline@ausd.us

§  Substitute Employees
(except: Custodial & Inst. Aide)

§  Gateway Interns

§  Testing of Volunteers

 

Amy Chou
Human Resources Analyst II

(626) 943-3064

chou_amy@ausd.us

§  Cert/Mgmt. Employment Verifications

§  Cert/Mgmt. Salary Inquiries

§  Cert/Mgmt. Address/Phone Changes

§  The Standard & Amer. Fidelity Disability Forms

§  AUSD Email Account Accessibility for Certificated, Management, and Non-District Employees

 

Vivian Tade
Human Resources Records Clerk
(626) 943-3071

tade_vivian@ausd.us

§  Classified Employment Verifications

§  Classified Salary Inquiries

§  Classified Address/Phone Changes

§  TB Testing Requirement & Renewal

§  Withdraws from NBS (National Benefits Services)

§  American Fidelity Employer Report forms

§  AUSD Email Accounts Accessibility for Classified Employees